The Nightmare Before Christmas

The movie starts off very dreary and boring but that fits the Tim Burton way of doing things. I never really got into this movie when I watched it before. I try again every other Halloween or so but things haven’t changed. This viewing fell in line with my previous ones. Jack walks a while before he finds the circle of trees with the different holiday symbols. Wouldn’t he have just come out of the Halloween one and been right there? Finkelstein is such a creepy groomer. He gives me the ick. As a former math teacher, I love that Jack makes a mathematical equation to figure out how to make Christmas. I find it very creepy that the kids in the masks want to chop Santa up into bits. Their countdown clock was originally set for Halloween. Are they having Christmas as a replacement on October 31st? Oogie Boogie walked so Tamatoa could run. Poor Jack thinks he’s doing good deeds. Was Oogie Boogie’s chandelier held together by a magic eight ball? In the end, still not on the team for this cult classic.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started